Changing Leaves

Like the leaves changing in preparation for autumn’s return, I have changed these past 2 years.

Before, I was unsure, insecure, doubtful, and pretty much scared of the world. Scared to take chances-that leap of faith. I always wanted to be that confident woman you walk past by on the sidewalk, who could care less about what the world thought of her. I think after these few years I finally have gotten to that place. A place where I feel more sure of myself, never second guessing, and my confidence is woven deeper and deeper within me each day.

I am at a more happier place now. I still struggle and continue to fight my anxiety and depression everyday. I do not know if that will ever go away one day. But for now, I am stronger than my demons lurking in my closet.

I too will continuously change like the autumn leaves.

Leave a Reply

